🆕

New User Settings

Features: Users can specify call preferences. Admins can disable users, reinvite users, and specify call preferences for non users.

Release Date: December 2021

Setting Your Call Preferences

If your company is utilizing Call Team, you can configure how you want to receive your calls in the Profile part of your Settings. You can choose between text or email.

  • Go to Settings ➡️ Profile.
  • Scroll down to Send Calls To
  • Specify either text or email (If you see an option for phone, it means text message not a phone call).

image

Setting Call Preferences for Non Users

If your company is utilizing Call Team, you may find that some teams or individuals that need to be called, are not always Amper users. Admins can specify call preferences for any non users in the system.

Go to Settings ➡️ Company.

  • Scroll down to Non Users
  • See Send Calls To
  • Specify either text or email (If you see an option for phone, it means text message not a phone call).

image

Disabling Users

Admins can now easily disable access for users in Settings ➡️ Company. What this means:

  1. Disabling a user prevents them from logging into the system or performing a password reset.
  2. However, disabling a user does not remove them from Alerts or Call Teams. This will have to be done manually. Please reach out to your CSM if you have any questions.
  3. A disabled user can be easily re-invited which sends them a password reset via email.

How to disable a user

  • As an admin, go to Settings ➡️ Company.
  • Scroll down to your list of users.
  • Click the Disable User button next to the name of the person from who you want to remove Amper access .
  • Click confirm.

image

How to reinvite a user who has been disabled

  • As an admin, go to Settings ➡️ Company.
  • Scroll down to to Disabled Users.
  • Click the Reinvite button next to the name of the person you want to invite back to Amper.
  • Click confirm.

image